Holbrook School
Where learning comes to life


Please see below for a list of our governors from September 2018:

Parent Governors

Sam Chalmers
Peter Winson
Jo Johnson


Staff Governors

Lauren Shead
Laura Russell (Acting Headteacher) is also a governor

Community Governors

Ian Coker


Co-opted Governors

Ian Coker(Chair)
Jo Gillard(Vice Chair)
Sian Hull
Peter Hamer


Clerk to Governors

Mrs Sarah Broadhurst is the Clerk to Governors.  If you wish to contact the governing body please call Sarah on the school telephone number 01332 880208.


Useful Links

Holbrook School for Autism works closely with the other special schools in Derbyshire to share best practice. We are in the process of forming a soft federation of special schools.

 Some of our students also, attend Holbrook Primary School (see left) for inclusion sessions.

Autism Support and Information Links:

derbyshire autism services group

Help for adults with autism and learning disabilities



Ace of Space Installations

Parent View



Friends of Holbrook – please contact the school for further details.

Contact Details

Contact Details

Copyright© 2019 Holbrook School for Autism
Our DPO (Data Protection Officer) is John Walker

Privacy Policies | Return to top